Maze Runner by James Dashner

Maze Runner is about a 16 year old boy named Thomas who does not remember anything about himself but his name. He has been placed outside of a maze with several other boys who also do not remember anything about themselves. All they know is that they must solve the maze in order to save himself and the other boys. The maze is extremely large and are inhabited by monsters, and they must start from their safe zone from the middle of the maze and try to find a way out. Every day, some of the boys, called runners, are tasked with finding a way out, and Thomas wants to become one of them. As the story unfolds, the boys navigate through parts of the maze they have never done before, and they also uncover dark secrets about the maze’s history and how they ended up there in the first place.

I rate this book 4.5/5 because it found it a very interesting story even though I do not read science fiction that often. I liked the teamwork and problem solving that were put into solving the maze, and many of the examples in this book can be applied to real life situations. I also found it interesting because there were also many surprising mysteries uncovered in the book which hooked me to the story even more.

I would recommend this book to anyone because I think it would appeal to all ages. I also think that readers of all genres would really like this book because of its great plot line and action. No part of this book kept me bored, and overall I strongly recommend this book.

Book Review by Sasi Valiveti

Gum Spring Library

Leave a comment