The Lean Startup by Eric Ries

This book is about entrepreneurship principles and how you can use them to increase profit as well as productivity. Furthermore, the author uses anecdotes that he has been through to help the reader understand his views. Additionally, the author does a deep dive into prominent businesses around the world to highlight how they use entrepreneurship principles to generate profit.

One thing I like in this book is the amount of detail this author went into when writing his anecdotes. Additionally, I like how he acknowledged mistakes that he had made with his own businesses. One thing I dislike in the book is the author’s weak vocabulary. I feel that at times the word choice was a bit bland.

I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in starting their own business as this book goes into
full depth about what to do and how to grow as quickly as possible. This book does not have any content warnings and if I were to give this book a rating out of 10 I would give it a 9.5.

– Adhithya Shankar, Brambleton Library

Leave a comment