Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

On a scale of 1-5 stars with 5 being the best, how would you rate this book?
5 stars
What made you decide to read this book?
 I read this book because it was assigned for book clubs in my English class. I wouldn’t have picked it up otherwise, but I’m glad I did. 

What did you like about this book? Why?
I loved the characters in this book; they were fascinating. Mare Barrow, the protagonist, navigates a world of power struggles, and I enjoyed the plot a lot. It was intriguing to see her placed into a world where she never thought she belonged.

What didn’t you like about this book? Why?

I felt that the description of the Reds was a bit dark, but other than that, I loved this book.

Who would you recommend this book to?
I would recommend “Red Queen” to people who enjoy dystopian books with a blend of fantasy. This book is perfect for those who enjoy fast-paced plots and appreciate twists and intrigue.

-Hiya F. (Gum Spring Library)

Leave a comment